Night Conversation


Central Park South, New York

I’ve been trying shooting in the street in shutter-priority mode at 1/320th of a second, which usually stops motion, allowing the camera to choose both aperture and ISO. And I’ve set the auto-ISO to go as high as 12,800, the top of the auto range for the X-T2. However, especially at night, the noise characteristics are really not that great and I have to do to much noise suppression to yield a great image. I like being able to shoot handheld at night but I think I may restrict myself to 6,400 in future.

2 thoughts on “Night Conversation

Leave a Reply

