Photoville Greeting


Photoville, Brooklyn, New York

Photoville, Brooklyn, New York

Photoville is a great open air photo exhibit in Brooklyn in the DUMBO area. It’s a large series of shipping containers, each of which is it’s own individual exhibit. I last visited the 2014 show which seemed to me to be a bit more extensive than this year’s. I volunteered at the Josephine Herrick Project container, a great exhibit – BTW, especially the Sticks and Stones show of Donna Pinckley. (See also my post on their work with the Bronx veterans here.)

After 3 hours on my feet, though I was too tired to look at too much of the show and it was fantastically crowded by late afternoon on a beautiful, hot Autumn day so I gave up early and went home.

Leave a Reply

