Plus ça Change, Plus ça la Même Chose


20160923-dscf8907

Went to the Whitney Museum to see the Danny Lyons exhibit. This is an incredible body of work and I recommend it strongly to anyone with an interest in powerful documentary photography – Danny Lyons is the photographer I wish I could have been.

The show begins with his pictures of the Civil Rights struggles of the ’60s and unfortunately I felt like his photographs, above, could almost have been taken today – hence my morose post title.

Whitney Museum, New York

Whitney Museum, New York

5 thoughts on “Plus ça Change, Plus ça la Même Chose

    • I’m sure his work will be exhibited elsewhere. He’s a pretty well known photojournalist of his generation and he’s the type of photographer I aspired to be when I was young, fearless in his crusade for social justice, taking stunning photographs with broad ranges of tonalities.

      Adam Isler

      obBLOGato.wordpress.com

      Islerphoto.zenfolio.com

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

